Who will be the winner of the People’s Choice Award?

We want to showcase the best our athletes and leading sportspeople in the best possible way, from the football field, to the athletics track, swimming pool, octagon and race tracks.

On the night we’ll count down the best moments of 2022, with a focus on Illawarra sporting achievements, so tell us your favourite moments involving our stars and let’s celebrate their achievements on the night.

Vote here

Past Illawarra Mercury People’s Choice Award winners

2021: Emma McKeon (swimming)

2020: Alex Volkanovski (mixed martial arts)

2019: Luke Wilkshire (football)

2018: Alex Volkanovski (mixed martial arts)

2017: Rotnei Clarke (basketball)

2016: Alex Volkanovski (mixed martial arts)

2015: Michelle Heyman and Caitlin Foord (football)

2014: Brendon Santalab (football)

2013: Michelle Carney (football)